Wellbeing Champions – Making A Difference in people’s lives

Fit For Life logo

The CVT Wellbeing program, Fit For Life, was created to improve the overall health of CVT members by providing healthy lifestyle education and awareness. But the success of this Wellbeing program can be attributed to those individuals at each participating district who are dedicated Wellbeing Champions.

These are the site leaders who have given of their time, energy and enthusiasm to lead program by bringing the message and fun activities their districts. While there are certain nominal compensation programs for Champions, their primary reward comes through knowing they are making a difference in people’s lives.

CVT would like to thank each and every Champion for their commitment and willingness to serve.

Resources for Champions to use

Wellbeing Program Overview
Grant or Sponsor Application
Champion Enrollment Application
Champion Recommendations
Champion FAQs
An Apple A Day Guide and Activity
CVT Workplace Wellness Bingo Fun Activity

Name of Champion District
Alina Pina Tracy Joint Unified School District
Andrea Celio Black Oak Mine Unified School District
Angelica Diaz Live Oak School District
Barbara Sasser Desert Sands Unified School District
Beatrice Ramirez Silver Valley Unified School District
Becky Gutherz Pollock Pines Elementary and Silver Fork Elementary School Districts
Bereniz Lopez Greenfield Union School District
Chinny Clawson Tehama County Office of Education
Cindy Lindsay Shasta Union High School District
Danette Garcia Parlier Unified School District
Donna Custodio Amador Unified School District and County Office of Education
Gina Whipple Lancaster School District
Jaime McIntire Shasta Union High School District
Joni Campos Mother Lode Union School District
Joy Edwards Scott Valley Unified School District
Kristina Arcuri Cotati-Rohnert Park Unified School District
Lena Lawson Owens Valley Unified School District
LuAnn Lantsberger El Dorado County Office of Education
Pam Crum Soquel Union Elementary School District
Samantha Hamilton Calaveras County Office of Education
Suzy Covarrubias Monterey County Office of Education
Terri Dowd Bishop Unified School District
Titia Ashby Calaveras County Office of Education
Youany Lara Palmdale School District